Ballooning in Vang Vieng

Hot air ballooning has become notorious for its dangers.
Riding in a hot air balloon has been on my bucket list and an activity I’ve always wanted to do. Whilst in Laos earlier this year, I had the opportunity to ride over Vang Vieng for the unbelievable price of 70 dollars.
Although apprehensive after the nasty accident in Luxor, Egypt, early February which after a gas canister exploded left 19 dead and reading reviews on trip advisor about others experiences I was still unsure.
Whilst unsure, the cheap price of the 45 minute ride swayed me to make my decision. Laos is the cheapest country to ride up in the air, and turning down an opportunity to ride at such a cheap price seemed regrettable. How glad I was that I decided to take up this opportunity.
Whilst many reviews from people on trip advisor commented on the negatives; being overpacked in the box and near mishaps incounted on flights. My experience however was flawless and smooth.
The views over Vang Vieng were breath-taking, the mist that morning gave an eerie feeling whilst looking out over the valley. An experience I will always treasure, and a wonderful way to look back on my travels round Laos.

Image

Image

About charlottejohnson888

Travel enthusiast? Take your first step with me, Charlotte, whilst i research and explore new and exciting destinations. As a young backpacker experienced with travelling on a tight budget I am keen to gather first hand tales and discoveries on the year's hottest and must go countries.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

