2013 Roundup– Top 3 Highlights

With the beginning of a New Year looming, I feel a small amount of resentment to the ending of a year which has treated me well. 2013 has been a year of new; new adventures and new experiences. My travels this year have involved a numerous number of breath-taking and memorable experiences.

Seeing the terracotta army in Xi’an in April early this year, was without a doubt the highlight of my trip round China. The wonders around Beijing and the adorable pandas in Chengdu were nothing in comparison to the beauty of this mysterious masterpiece. In my personal opinion seeing the army is a must for when visiting China and should be considered as the 8th wonder of the world.

Image

Riding a hot air balloon has been an activity I have always wanted to do. And what better way to do so than as a belated birthday present to myself whilst in Laos. All my worries of the possible dangers disappeared whilst looking down on the dramatic limestone cliffs of Vang Vieng.

Image

My trip to Iceland this December, was a new experience and one which has changed my outlook. Instead of looking afar for adventure, this trip has enlightened me on the beauty of country’s much closer to home. With dramatic scenery and enchanting towns, this unusual destination choice on my part has pushed me out of my comfort zone whilst also being a wonderful experience to end a wonderful year.

Image

 

 

About charlottejohnson888

Travel enthusiast? Take your first step with me, Charlotte, whilst i research and explore new and exciting destinations. As a young backpacker experienced with travelling on a tight budget I am keen to gather first hand tales and discoveries on the year's hottest and must go countries.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

