Bali– the return!

Never one to turn down a free holiday I was enthusiastic with the offer to accompany my mother and sister to Bali later this year. Having visited Bali two years ago on my first gap year, I’m excited to experience a different side to this beautiful island.

My first trip to Bali although memorable was not exactly cultural. After spending a month travelling through Java we were excited to arrive in Bali. Our two weeks in Bali revolved around Kuta and the beautiful beaches off Lombok and the Gilis’. Although I had a great experience, I felt that I was not wise with how I spent my time.

This summer I get the chance to revisit and see some of the spectacular sights that I missed on my last adventure. One sight which I’m looking forward to and one which looks magnificent is the Taman Ayun Temple. The plan is to visit this lake side temple as a day trip from Ubud. Another new that I am excited about, is my plan to visit northern part of the island. The beach town of Pemuteran seems in my opinion as the idyllic image of Bali we all know and imagine. A quiet fishing town with a spotless beach and a beautiful backdrop of green luscious mountains. An ideal spot for diving, the closet to the water I will be seen is on a boat hoping to spot the local dolphins.

ImageOne afternoon in Ubud. Not sure what they were doing- but they all appeared from nowhere.

ImageIsland paradise in Gili Air.

About charlottejohnson888

Travel enthusiast? Take your first step with me, Charlotte, whilst i research and explore new and exciting destinations. As a young backpacker experienced with travelling on a tight budget I am keen to gather first hand tales and discoveries on the year's hottest and must go countries.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bali– the return!

  1. Pingback: Bali– the return! | tripelonia

Leave a Reply

